Tags

The Girls in the Basement are making me very aware of their presence lately. I am seriously surprised that the outside world cannot see the girls working, kneading, shaping, forming all the thoughts, ideas, and story lines running through my brain.

While I sit and watch TV Chloe, Ardel, and Vivian sit quietly whispering back and forth to each other working and reworking a plot point, or an awkward paragraph. And every so often a certain point or just the right word will work its way up to my awareness and BAM! I have to turn off the TV and pick up a composition book and pencil and write, write, write what the girls are dictating to me.

Whew!

The girls have been working overtime lately and I Love It!

(This post is from an old blog. I like this post so here it is in Word Press)

