I do not journal.  I know, I know, most writers do journal, but to me I find it to be tedious.  There I said, whew!  I hope they don’t kick me out of the writers club.

Sometimes I get the urge to journal, I get out my compostition notebook and a fresh pen or pencil, write the date and then………nothing.  It seems that my brain freezes and not a word can be written or if my brain doesn’t freeze and I am able to write a few words they are mostly Word Salad (a confused or unintelligible mixture of seemingly random words and phrases).

I would much rather spend my time actually writing a scene from my current WIP (work in progress), or hey, even blogging a post.

I have read other writers opinion about journaling and sometimes I feel I am missing something but then I come back to my senses.  Journaling just isn’t for me.

